Testimonials

Our Reviews

Debra B.
5_stars

angieslist.com

“We’ve used Colorado Custom Blinds for several years — 23 windows that have some challenging shapes and size. We ordered wide slat, custom blinds because our crank out windows aren’t shutter friendly. One is electronically controlled in a large bathroom window — so cool! This is the first time I can say that blinds are gorgeous and fit every window exactly. Also love the cornices at the top; really make them look custom. I like it that all the window coverings look uniform from the outside of our house. Malia, the owner, and Mike the installer, are first rate pros. Measuring is perfect. Malia has a keen eye for style and color (yes, there are many “shades” of white to go with white woodwork in a house), delivery is surprisingly fast, installation process is very professional too, and Malia stands by her products and work. I would never hesitate recommending this wonderful, locally owned small business to anyone.”

10/21/2018

Rick N.
5_stars

yelp.com

“A blind I had purchased from Colorado Custom Blinds years ago developed a problem and could no longer be raised and lowered. Malia promptly responded to my phone call and came out to determine the problem with the blind. She worked with the manufacturer on my behalf to get a warranty replacement blind promptly installed at no cost to me. All it took was one phone call from me to her. In my opinion she went above and beyond in her service to me, especially since I bought that blind from the previous owner. I have bought other blinds for other rooms from Malia since that time, and she is professional and personable, and very knowledgeable. The service I’ve received from Colorado Custom Blinds over the years has truly been 5-star!”

8/01/2018

Tammy T
5_stars

yelp.com

“Fantastic experience!
When it comes to window decor I’ve always been lost and have left that piece of decorating until last. Until now, I was so happy to work with Malia! She made the entire experience so easy and stress free. I love the style and colors we picked out, and how much energy I’m saving already. She measured perfectly, and put my order in immediately. Within a couple of weeks they were here and the professional installer, Mike, had all of my old wooden blinds down and all of my new shades up in an hour and a half. So much easier than I imagined. Cost was very competitive, and they are worth every penny. The personal customer service and the great product are a big win in my book. When I look to redo a home or move, she’s top of my list to contact for my custom window treatments!”

7/03/2018

Amy S
5_stars

Google Review

“Malia is all around fantastic. It’s easy for a business to be fantastic when all things go well but show their true colors when there’s a bump or two along the way. Malia was fantastic even when we had repeated trouble with one particular blind. She worked hard for us until the problem was completely fixed, once and for all. Malia has immense knowledge of the various product lines, is extremely honest in trying to help you save money where money can be saved, and is generally just pleasant to be around. Malia’s installer also went above and beyond on installation day, hustling to the curb to get his trash to the bin as the trash truck was waiting. He could have totally just left it in my garage. And then he pulled my trash bin all the way up my long driveway back to the garage! What a blessing! Highly recommend!”

6/29/2018

Jim C
5_stars

Houzz.com

“Malia is extremely knowledgeable of all her product lines and she clearly explained them to us. Any questions we had were thoroughly answered. She quickly determined what we were looking for and only recommended options that were a good fit for us. She didn’t try to sell us more than what we wanted. She explained our options very thoroughly. And she had samples of everything so we could see exactly what we would be getting and what the colors would be. Once we made our choice, she explained the next steps and kept us up-to-date throughout the process. Mike did an outstanding job installing the blinds on 14 windows and a slider door! He was on time, very efficient, completed the work in record time in a quality manner, and cleaned up before he left. I wish all contractors were like that! Overall, I highly recommend Colorado Custom Blinds if you are looking for blinds or any window treatments. Working with them was a very positive experience!”

5/11/2018

Carolyn V
5_stars

Google Review

“We recently moved from Las Vegas to Colorado Springs when I started looking for a window treatment company while living out of town. I was referred to Colorado Custom Blinds and Malia. It was an excellent experience. Malia was easy to work with. Most of our communication was by email. Her prices were reasonable, her product was very good, and her customer relation skills were excellent. The blinds were installed the day we moved in. Michael was an excellent installer. The whole experience was flawless. I highly recommend Malia and Colorado Custom Blinds and Shutters to future customers.”

4/26/2018

Monte W.
5_stars

yelp.com

“Malia was absolutely amazing. From understanding our unique hone situation, to measuring, using her amazing eye for color and style, down to a great price. Installation was lightning fast and excellent quality. When a shade came loose (probably our fault), Malia was there to get it snapped back into place, no questions asked! Outstanding all around!!!”

3/31/2018

Julia O.
5_stars

Google Review

“Colorado Custom Blinds and Shades, owned by Malia Alstrom, (Mountain Shadows) is the “best of the best” place to buy your window treatments. After much online research, we hired Colorado Custom Blinds and Shades, Malia, to take care of the window treatments of our, then, under construction home. We were residing out of state at the time. When we were finally able to see the window treatments in person, we found that her work was impeccable, the color choice excellent, and her recommended products exactly what we needed. Moreover, Malia guarantees her work. Unlike other companies, Malia makes house calls to do a repair, and she did it in a timely, professional manner, and without charging, even 2 years after installation! Now who does that today? Malia’s Colorado Custom Blinds and Shades business has customer service that’s “above and beyond” any competitor. I am so thankful that she is in our corner of the world! Thank you Malia!”

11/14/2017

Brian S.
5_stars

yelp.com

“From consult to install, Malia and the entire Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters team was phenomenal. Malia provided a full perspective on our honeycomb/cellular shade purchase and her analysis on what best fit our needs and style of our home was much more detailed than what we received from other consults. Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters has my highest recommendation and you're missing out if you don't consider them.”

12/29/2017

Lee-Anne V.
5_stars

Google Review

“Malia did a fabulous job of assisting me in finding the type of window-covering that best fit our decor, home and maximized our windows to showcase our view. Malia is very knowledgeable about the
products she offers. I appreciated Malia's professionalism, being timely and explaining the differences in her product line. We are very pleased with the outcome and I look forward to using Malia's services and products in the future!”

2/28/2018

Ramsey B.
5_stars

angieslist.com

“What a nice surprise to be part of a customer service focused approach to home improvement, a novelty in today’s marketplace! From start to finish Colorado Custom Blinds made the process simple and enjoyable. The blinds are exactly what we expected, and installation was prompt and no mess left behind. Communication took out all of the guess work and resulted in no wasted time for me. I would recommend CCB to anyone looking for great blinds at a great value price.”

10/12/2017

Jeff F.
5_stars

angieslist.com

“Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters gets 5 stars from us! We compared three different companies and chose Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters for five reasons – 1) top of the line products, 2) awesome selection, 3) personable, knowledgeable ownership (Malia is great!) 4) reasonable pricing and 5) “above and beyond” customer service and installation. We recommend Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters to our closest friends and to you. You will be pleased.”

10/03/2017

SR
5_stars

Google Review

“Malia from Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters was referred to us by our realtor (we are new to Colorado) when it came time to outfit our entire home with window coverings. In the 40 plus years I have been dealing with various vendors and contractors, I have never encountered anyone more professional, efficient, reliable and fair. Her knowledge of the various products was considerable, and she never lost focus as we pondered various options. All through the process, she did not miss a date or a deadline and kept on top of all the various steps in the process. We had delays on our end as closing on our home was delayed several times, but she met each delay professionally. Her prices are fair. It has been several months since our install and just yesterday we had an issue with a remote. I emailed her last night and this morning she let me know that a replacement was on the way. We could not be happier.”

09/22/2017

Bree B.
5_stars

Google Review

“Wonderful experience with Colorado Custom Blinds. We got several quotes, but Malia was kind enough to visit our home for a quote on a Sunday, no less, just a couple of days after our request! She was super responsive when we had questions and the process from start to finish was very straightforward. On price, she also beat out her competitors. Her installation staff member was so efficient and polite! Would definitely recommend this company.”

09/01/2017

Denise G.
5_stars

angieslist.com

“Malia is awesome to work with. She is very knowledgeable about all her products and gives you her honest opinion, which is worth a lot when you’re trying to make a good decision. She is very reasonable with her prices as well. The installation went very well and didn’t take long at all. The blinds look great and it was a big surprise when they showed up with the shutters to install along with the blinds. We weren’t expecting them this soon. She surprised us!! I would recommend Malia to everyone.”

08/19/2017

Phoebe B.
5_stars

homeadvisor.com

“Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters completed a phenomenal job in my home with blinds! It was a fast and efficient job that has provided a sense of comfort and privacy. They also provided an above and beyond warranty!  It was well worth scheduling the appointment versus going a different route.”

08/18/2017

Christy C.
5_stars

angieslist.com

“Malia's service is impeccable. She's extremely responsive and easy to work with – she makes the experience completely seamless. Everything was as-promised and on-time. She stands by her products and takes the time to ensure everything meets expectations 100 percent. On top of that, the quality is great and pricing is very competitive. Two enthusiastic thumbs up – thanks Malia!”

07/12/2017

Linda C.
5_stars

homeadvisor.com

“Helped me with an odd window and door setup with limited space options. I was particularly glad to have her expertise when it came to obscure things I hadn't considered. Malia, thank you for your patience with my boatload of "windows 101" questions and for your speedy delivery when I finally made up my mind. The price was less than half of the other options I had explored.”

06/26/2017

Donna J.
5_stars

angieslist.com

“It went extremely well, especially since it is overwhelming to buy a new house and move. Colorado Custom Blinds made this important task easy and less stressful. Malia and her team were top-notch professionals.”

06/09/2017

Samira B.
5_stars

yelp.com

“If you are reading this and are looking for a company to order custom blinds, shades or shutters look no more.  Malia Alstrom, the owner of Colorado Custom Blinds, Shades & Shutters, takes pride in her company and that pride shows in the way she treats her customers.  Working with Malia on picking out Shades for our new home was a super smooth experience.  She communicated with us every step of the way and was sure to follow up with us after install.  A slight manufacture defect in one of our shades was noticed, and she immediately contacted Hunter Douglas and requested a replacement.  No delay, no hesitation.  We plan on working with Malia again when we finish our basement and highly recommend her to anyone looking for custom window treatments.”

12/05/2016

Rob N.
5_stars

yelp.com

“I have never before taken the time to write a review, but this business deserves one. As a military family, we get the opportunity to move every 2-3 years and have done so for a long time. This move brought us in contact (by word of mouth) with Malia, who owns and runs Colorado Custom Blinds. She's punctual, professional and above all, honest. She enjoys being helpful and answering any questions you might have. … I would also like to add that she never tried to up-sale us on anything. In closing we have approx 37 windows in our new home, and we trust Malia at Colorado Custom Blinds to take care of each and every one of them.”

11/15/2016

Karen B.
5_stars

yelp.com

“We are so thrilled with our new shutters! Malia was extremely professional, prompt, and courteous. She kept us informed at each step of the process and made sure we were totally satisfied with our investment. The installation was very professional as well and we were amazed that the entire process, from measurement to installation, went so smoothly! We highly recommend Malia and Colorado Custom Blinds!”

10/16/2016

Diana A.
5_stars

yelp.com

“This business is amazing! Malia is so professional and is on top of every aspect of the process. You really don’t want to work with anyone else to put window treatments in your home. She bent over backwards to accommodate our busy schedules. And she helped us make selections that showcase our home and its beautiful views.”

10/13/2016

Anne S.
5_stars

yelp.com

“Very well done. Malia is extremely professional in her communication, scheduling, promptness and customer service. We were uncertain about what we wanted to do with our 25 windows. She advised us and we never felt pushed to do more than our budget would allow. She stands behind every product she carries. The installer, Mike, did an excellent job – we were very comfortable with both Malia and Mike. We definitely recommend Colorado Custom Blinds Shades & Shutters!”

06/15/2016

Tracey C.
5_stars

homeadvisor.com

“Wish I could give higher than five stars for customer service! Malia was awesome to work with. She was exceptional in choosing the right material/blinds to compliment the room. When we had a manufacture issue, she worked tirelessly to get it solved quickly, with no hassle or inconvenience for me. If you hire, Malia with Colorado Custom Blinds, you will not be disappointed!!”

08/14/2016

Mark B.
5_stars

homeadvisor.com

“Look no farther — these are the folks you want to go with! Malia and her colleagues at Colorado Custom Blinds treated we wonderfully from start to finish. They answered the phone on the first call and were friendly. Malia came to my home and offered friendly advice on the options and colors available. They kept me updated as the blinds were being manufactured and they did a quick and expert installation. Malia came back personally to replace a defective blind in the kitchen on the Saturday of the 4th of July weekend. I couldn’t be happier with the results.”

07/03/2016

Jessica R.
5_stars

homeadvisor.com

“Very affordable and easy to work with! Malia is extremely knowledgeable and great to work with. She worked around my schedule to come out and help me pick out exactly what I wanted. The ordering process was a breeze. The price was great! I love my new blinds!”

06/07/2016

Lori
5_stars

dexknows.com

“Malia helped me pick out blinds , she was prompt, personable and made the entire process so easy. She also went over and above and helped with the repair of an existing blind that needed repair. I will use her again in the future!”

02/10/2015

Kristin
5_stars

dexknows.com

“Absolutely amazing staff! Friendly, courteous and professional! The product is high quality! I’ve had my window treatments for 7 years and they are still perfect!!! I would recommend this company to anyone. We’ll use them over and over again!”

06/07/2016

Read More Reviews…